Full list of courses offered in DELSU

Delta State University also called DELSU was founded in 1992 and it is located in Abraka, Delta State. Ever since it began operations, the school has graduated over 40000 students. It currently has three campuses in Abraka, Asaba and Oleh and is one of the accredited federal universities endorsed by the National Universities Commission.


The university offers various courses at the undergraduate, postgraduate, degree and diploma levels and its mission is to promote cultural transformation, quality education and character.

Its Vice-Chancellor is Prof. Victor F. Peretomode. When registering and filling forms for the Joint Admissions Matriculation Board (JAMB), it can sometimes be difficult knowing what particular courses universities offer in order to make your choice.

To, therefore, make things easier for you, here is the list of courses Delta State University offers in their various faculties.


  • Accounting
  • Accounting & Finance
  • Banking & Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Marketing


  • Agriculture
  • Fisheries
  • Forestry and Wild Life


  • English Language & Literary Studies
  • French
  • History & International Studies
  • Linguistics and Urhobo
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
  • Theatre Arts
  • Urhobo

Basic medical science

  • Anatomy
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Nursing Science
  • Physiology


  • Agriculture Science Education
  • Business Education
  • Education Biology
  • Education Chemistry
  • Education Computer Science
  • Education Economics
  • Education English
  • Education Fine Arts
  • Education French
  • Education Geography
  • Education History
  • Education Mathematics
  • Education Music
  • Education Physics
  • Education Political Science
  • Education Religious Studies
  • Guidance &Counselling
  • Health Education
  • Home Economics
  • Human Kinetics
  • Integrated Science
  • Library & Information Science
  • Nursing & Primary Education
  • Physical & Health Education
  • Social Studies
  • Technical Education


  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Mechanical and Metallurgical Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering

Environmental Science

  • Fine and Applied Arts


  • Law


  • Medicine


  • Pharmacy
  • Pharmacology and Therapeutics


  • Biochemistry
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Geology
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Industrial Mathematics
  • Mathematics/Computer
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Zoology

Social Sciences

  • Economics
  • Geography and Regional Planning
  • Mass Communication
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

For more information on the individual courses, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.