Home » Education » List of courses offered at Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)

List of courses offered at Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)

The Federal University of Technology is a top ranking technology university in Nigeria. Established in 1981, FUTA has grown enormously while stretching its academy tentacles across eight different schools.

futa-coursesPlease see below list of faculties in FUTA.

  • School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (SAAT)
  • School of Earth and Mineral Science (SEMS)
  • School of Pure and Applied Science (SPAS)
  • School of Engineering and Engineering Technology (SEET)
  • School of Environmental Technology
  • School of Management Technology
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Health and Health Technology
  • School of Computing

Professor Joseph Adeola Fuwape is the current Vice-Chancellor who has received numerous awards and grants over the years.

Its vision which is to be a world-class University of Technology and a centre of excellence in training, research and service delivery is reflected in the structures the school has put in place to achieve this.

The various centres are:

  • University advancement centre
  • Centre for continuing education
  • Centre for Entrepreneurship
  • Centre for space research and applications
  • Centre for research and development
  • Centre for renewable energy technology

The faculties and their courses are:

School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology

  • Agricultural Extension & Communication Technology
  • Agricultural & Resource Economics
  • Animal Production & Health Crop
  • Soil & Pest Management
  • Fisheries & Aquaculture Technology
  • Ecotourism & Wildlife Management
  • Forestry & Wood Technology and
  • Food Science & Technology

School of Engineering & Engineering Technology

  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgical & Materials Engineering and
  • Mining Engineering.

School of Earth & Mineral Sciences

  • Applied Geophysics
  • Applied Geology
  • Metereology
  • Marine Science & Technology and
  • Remote Sensing & Geoscience Information Systems

School of Environmental Technology

  • Architecture
  • Building Technology
  • Estate Management
  • Industrial Design
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Urban & Regional Planning
  • Surveying and Geoinformatics

School of Management Technology

  • Project Management Technology
  • Transport Management Technology
  • Library Management Technology
  • Entrepreneurship Management Technology

School of Sciences

  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • General Studies
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Statistics

For the requirements and other details, click here.